Manger | Eat

For those of you who know me, I have the appetite of a horse. ‘Foodie’ is the fancy term, I guess. It’s not exactly the most attractive of things to be good at, but man is it worth it.

I tried the French staple Foie Gras for the first time – the liver of a duck or goose that has been fattened by force-feeding corn or similar through a feeding tube. It was an interesting taste and to be honest I found myself quite enjoying it, but not something that you can eat a lot of. I tried this at Chez le Per’Gras in Grenoble.

Eating in action
Eating in action
My favourite so far - citrus tart with meringue
My favourite so far – citrus tart with meringue
No words! Baked Camembert drizzled with honey and topped with baked apple.
No words! Baked Camembert drizzled with honey and topped with baked apple.
BBQ French style!
BBQ French style!
This was actually pretttty gross. Cheese nan with fries in a kebab. I didn't actually order this, promise!
This was actually pretttty gross. Cheese nan with fries in a kebab.Β 
First Course: Foie Gras Creme Brulee with Mango soup
First Course: Foie Gras Creme Brulee with Mango soup
Second Course: Oysters of course
Second Course: Oysters of course
Main course: Porc (I didn't misspell it this is the French word for Pork)
Main course: PorcΒ 
Main course: Foie Gras and Ravioli stuffed with cream cheese and herbs
Main course: Foie Gras and Ravioli stuffed with cream cheese and herbs
Chez le Per'Gras - Restaurant de la Bastille
Chez le Per’Gras – Restaurant de la Bastille
Dessert
Dessert

.

One thought on “Manger | Eat

Leave a Reply

