Mercredi | Wednesday

Fresh figs
Fresh figs

Today I went to heaven, literally! A couple of friends of mine and I (Yes I have made friends!) took a bus out to Carrefour (crossroads), which is a HUGE shopping centre. The supermarket takes up the most space and is ridiculous!

Tarts!
Tarts!

I love supermarkets in foreign countries due to my food obsession and this definitely fueled the fire. My favourite section was the fruit and vegetable area which was also home to cheeses, olives, and fresh fish. I spent a good half an hour just walking around staring at everything. There were even oranges being freshly squeezed into bottles, donuts being made on the spot and a pop up hairdressers nearby. I feel like there is a certain image we have of France to do with the cuisine and I have discovered it absolutely fits this image and more! Besides a croissant I also tried my first proper french ‘pastry’ today from Paul Patisserie. It was a tartelette framboise (raspberry tart) and it was divine! The patisseries are incredible, often I walk out empty handed as it is too hard to make a decision. Hope these photos do the food justice…

Too many options.
Too many options.
Tartlette Framboise.
Tartlette Framboise.

Leave a Reply

