New Beginnings

Credit: Howl London Instagram: @howlondon
Credit: Howl London
Instagram: @howllondon

I thought a good place to start my first post would be at the beginning of the end of one uni chapter as I start a new chapter overseas.

In less than 12 hours the aeroplane wheels will have officially left New Zealand soil, not to return for another six months. There have been so many goodbyes today, let alone in the past week but I don’t think it will really hit me until I see the country disappear out the window (fingers crossed for a window seat!). Right now I can’t think past negotiating the airport at Seoul in Korea, where I have an overnight stay in a transit hotel. Then my journey continues on to Paris where I am catching the TGV to Aix-en-Provence – my home for at least the next four months. At the moment I have no idea who is picking me up when I arrive in Aix as apparently I arrive out the pick-up time. I am literally diving in head first with no idea what to expect. At least I have ‘excuse me, can you help me please?’ nailed in French for my first attempt at the language.

Feel like learning some French with me on my adventure?

Excusez-moi monsieur peux vous m’aider s’il vous plaît?

Excuse me sir can you help me please?

où est la gare?

Where is the train station?

And so my new adventure begins… Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

